Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Learning and Development Roundtable- Getting motivated and building healthy habits (especially if you’re lagging and sagging)

February 15 @ 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm UTC+3

Is your motivation lagging and sagging?  Do you feel perpetually behind, juggling a million plates in the air?  So much so that you feel defeated before you even start?

Does the idea of building good habits sound appealing, in part to address your motivation, but you haven’t a hot clue where to start?  Do you know you could be more of who you want to be and do more of what you want to do if only you could master some healthy habits?

Motivation is the willingness to get the job done by starting rather than procrastinating, persisting in the face of distractions, and investing enough mental effort to succeed. 

It accounts for 40% of the success of team projects, says Richard E. Clark and Bror Saxberg in their HBR article 4 Reasons Good Employees Lose Their Motivation. 

Habits are the small decisions you make and actions you perform every day. According to researchers at Duke University, habits account for about 40 percent of our behaviors on any given day. Source.

Having good, healthy habits and being motivated are game-changers.  But you’ve got to get them first.

Let’s put the two together.

Motivation + good habits = serious fun and serious changes

Here’s how to get motivated AND build some healthy habits.

In this free workshop on February 15th with me, Lee-Anne Ragan you’ll:

  • Discover what motivates you so tasks don’t feel like you’re trying to climb Mount Everest backward, without oxygen. Seriously.  This tool is a total game changer.
  • Uncover clues about what motivates others, including your colleagues in order to bring some ease and reduce conflict.
  • Learn the one change you can make to ensure your motivation sticks and actually makes a difference.
  • Disrupt your waning motivation with this peculiar but highly effective tool that involves a General and a grid.
  • Learn from the work of the best habit brains when it comes to creating healthy habits, including Charles Duhigg and James Clear.
  • Pick from a smorgasbord of tools to help you track your newfound healthy habits (paper-based and/or tech-based as you wish and want).
  • Count the workshop towards your annual professional development requirement (if you’re a UN staff)   

RSVP using this link by February 13th. Then watch your inbox for our agenda and how to participate online.

Please note the dates and times alternate each month so as to reach more people in various time zones at their request.

  • 7-8:30 am Vancouver
  • 8-9:30 am Mexico
  • 9-10:30 am Montreal/New York
  • 11 am to 12:30 pm Rio
  • 2-3:30 pm London
  • 3-4:30 pm Paris
  • 4-5:30 pm Beirut
  • 5-6:30 pm Nairobi/Mogadishu/Amman
  • 6-7:30 pm Abu Dhabi
  • 7:45-9:15 pm Kathmandu

Click here to convert to your timezone if it’s not listed above and to double-check the times as they can sometimes change due to daylight savings times.  

Use 5 pm to 6:30 pm EAT(Nairobi) to compare your timezone.

If you’ve just realized with dread that the time is untenable for you this month, don’t worry, as long as you’re a Learning and Development Roundtable member (membership is free) you’ll get access to the audio and (timestamped) video recordings, workbook and more. 

Take action now –>

  1. Join the mailing list to receive invitations to the monthly meetings, and get access to all the meeting resources.  
  2. RSVP by February 13th. 
  3. Share this workshop information with a friend and/or colleague and participate together.  The more the merrier.

Details

Date:
February 15
Time:
5:00 pm - 6:30 pm UTC+3
Event Category:
Shopping cart0
There are no products in the cart!
Continue shopping
0