Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Learning and Development Roundtable – Unlock Your Emotional Intelligence with these Epic EI Fundamentals

May 16 @ 10:00 am - 11:30 am UTC+3

Snappy, surly comebacks. Aggressive comments. Defensive droning on and on.  

You’ve heard them all (and, ahem, maybe have dished out a few too).

Ever felt like your emotions are calling the shots more than you’d like? 

Not being emotionally savvy can throw some serious curveballs in both work and life. 

Picture this: you’re stressed out, your co-workers are driving you up the wall, and suddenly you’re knee-deep in a mess of misunderstandings and office drama. 

Sound familiar? 

That’s the thing about emotional intelligence—without it, it’s like trying to navigate a minefield blindfolded. 

And with big consequences.

A lack of emotional intelligence can lead to poor decision-making, anxiety, stress, breakdown in teams, and more.

A huge percentage of people’s careers go off the rails because of “emotional incompetence” – not being able to handle interpersonal issues, conflict or inspire trust (Source: Emotional Intelligence 2.0).

How big of a percentage?  Take a guess.  Then look at the bottom for the answer. Were you surprised?

But fear not, it’s possible to handle these emotional landmines and unlock the secret to smoother sailing at work and beyond. 

In this free workshop on May 16th with me, Lee-Anne Ragan you’ll:

  • Figure out what emotional intelligence (EI) is and why it’s so critically important
  • Use my star tool to diagnose your assets and gaps when it comes to the five elements of EI
  • Learn the four skills of EI, the four R’s
  • Create a plan for your emotionally intelligent wellness using a number of tools including three buckets, R.I.S.E., S.O.F.T., and 6.5 really weird but really effective instant stress busters
  • Count the workshop towards your annual professional development requirement (if you’re a UN staff)   

RSVP using this link by May 14th. Then watch your inbox for our agenda and how to participate online.

Please note the dates and times alternate each month to reach more people in various time zones at their request.

  • 8-9:30 am London
  • 9-10:30 am Paris/Rome
  • 10-11:30 Beirut
  • 10-11:30 am Nairobi, Mogadishu, Amman
  • 11-12:30 pm Abu Dhabi
  • 12:45-2:15 pm Kathmandu
  • 3-4:30 pm Manila
  • 4-5:30 pm Fukuoka

Click here to convert to your timezone if it’s not listed above and to double-check the times as they can sometimes change due to daylight savings times.  

Use 10-11:30 am EAT(Nairobi) to compare your timezone.

If you’ve just realized with dread that the time is untenable for you this month, don’t worry, as long as you’re a Learning and Development Roundtable member (membership is free) you’ll get access to the audio and (timestamped) video recordings, workbook and more. 

Take action now –>

  1. Join the mailing list to receive invitations to the monthly meetings, and get access to all the meeting resources.  
  2. RSVP by May 14th for the May 16th Roundtable.
  3. Share this workshop information with a friend and/or colleague and participate together.  The more the merrier.

Answer to the question above: 78% of people’s careers, that’s almost 8 in 10, go off the rails because of issues with emotional intelligence!

Details

Date:
May 16
Time:
10:00 am - 11:30 am UTC+3
Event Category:
Shopping cart0
There are no products in the cart!
Continue shopping
0