Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Learning and Development Roundtable: Easy, peasy tech tools to save your sanity in work and at home

May 25, 2023 @ 10:00 am - 11:30 am UTC+3

opportunities to make a difference

 

Daily life can often be a massive challenge.  From overloaded to-do lists to crunched time, and from feeling like we’re being pulled in every direction to the dizzyingly fast pace of life – it’s enough to make even the most patient person have a meltdown (or multiple meltdowns).

Added to this is the pressure of using technology, which seems to change faster than you can say ‘Make it stop!’  So-called helpful tech tools can be a huge time suck. Who hasn’t disappeared down the rabbit hole of YouTube videos, Pinterest boards, and/or TikTok videos only to emerge sleepy-eyed and aghast at the hours that have mysteriously evaporated?

Add the pressures of daily life to the pressure that tech causes and the incredibly, extraordinarily, hair-raisingly frustrating situations that ensue is enough to cause a colourful array of curse words to fly out of your mouth all the while you’re restraining yourself from throwing your computer out the window. 

You’re not alone.  Eighty percent of people experience at least one technology-related frustration every day, with 30%  of folks experiencing five or more tech frustrations daily.  That’s a whole lot of frustration and a whole lot of wasted time.

From incessant, distracting notifications and not being able to collaborate or find your digital resources, there’s a well-documented, litany of very justifiable complaints.

But it doesn’t have to be that way.

Imagine for a moment, if you could easily and effortlessly find your digital resources, and keep track of your to-do’s without requiring a Ph.D., in Tech.  Imagine you could use some Simple and Easy (yes, with a capital S and E) tools to reduce your overwhelm, and amp up your ease and efficiency.

Sound like a pipe dream?  I assure you it’s not. 

Join me for a fun, interactive workshop where I’ll introduce you to a simple, effective process for identifying your specific pain points, and easy-peasy tech tools that ease those very pains.

In this free workshop on May 25th with me, Lee-Anne Ragan you’ll:

  • Learn how to identify and prioritize your pain points in life and in work by rewriting Einstein’s theory of relativity
  • Create your very own tech map – both your current map and where you’d like to journey to, using an editable worksheet template
  • Discover my four-point plan for minimizing pain and ensuring your tech success
  • Have fun exploring a bunch of simple, easy tools to show you that tech tools really can bring you ease and efficiency whether your pain points are related to managing information, collaborating, saving time/being more productive, researching, managing your email, and/or professional development.
  • Push the opportunities even more with tech tools just for fun, for being of service, and for mental health/work-life balance.
  • Come away feeling inspired, hopeful and with a workbook full of strategies and tools for you to implement
  • Count the workshop towards your annual UN-Mandated training (If you’re a UN staff)   

RSVP using this link by May 23rd. Then watch your inbox for our agenda and how to participate online.

Please note the dates and times alternate each month so as to reach more people in various time zones at their request.

  • 8:00 am to 9:30 am London
  • 9:00 am to 10:30 am Paris and Geneva
  • 10:00 am to 11:30 am Nairobi, Beirut, Amman, and Mogadishu
  • 12:45 pm  to 2:15 pm Kathmandu
  • 11:00 am to 12:30 pm Abu Dhabi
  • 3:00 pm to 4:30 pm Manila
  • 4:00 pm to 5:30 pm Fukuoka

Click here to convert to your timezone if it’s not listed above and to double-check the times as they can sometimes change due to daylight savings times.  Use 10 am to 11:30 am EAT(Nairobi) to compare your timezone.

If you’ve just realized with dread that the time is untenable for you this month, don’t worry, as long as you’re a Learning and Development Roundtable member (membership is free) you’ll get access to the audio and (timestamped) video recordings, workbook and more. 

Take action now –>

  1. Join the mailing list to receive invitations to the monthly meetings, and get access to all the meeting resources.  
  2. RSVP by May 23rd. 
  3. Share this workshop information with a friend and/or colleague and participate together.  The more the merrier.
  4. Add the rest of the Learning and Development Roundtable 2023 dates to your calendar: 
    • June 15
    • September 21
    • October 26
    • November 16

Details

Date:
May 25, 2023
Time:
10:00 am - 11:30 am UTC+3
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , , , , , , , , ,
Shopping cart0
There are no products in the cart!
Continue shopping
0