Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Learning and Development Roundtable: Mindset – The number one skill you didn’t know you needed (seriously)

March 16, 2023 @ 10:00 am - 11:30 am UTC+3

 

“After decades of research, world-renowned Stanford University psychologist Carol S. Dweck, Ph.D., discovered a simple but groundbreaking idea.”

Do you know what it is?

It’s the power of your mindset.  How you think about yourself, your skills, your abilities, etc. have a shockingly huge impact on pretty much everything – your success at work, at school, in the arts, in sports, even in dating, and mental health.

Whether you tend to have a fixed mindset or a growth mindset makes all the difference.

Now you may be saying to yourself, “But Lee-Anne, we’re born with a particular mindset and it can’t be changed.”  That’s simply not the case. (And funnily enough, that’s an example of the unhelpful, fixed mindset.)

Not only is it pretty darn simple to change your mindset, you can maintain your growth mindset and use it to “foster outstanding accomplishment.” Source: Mindset: the new psychology of success, how we can learn to fulfill our potential.

Sound too good to be true?  I promise you it’s not.

In my thirty-plus year career in Learning and Development, I put the concept of mindset up there in my top five learnings in my life. That’s how critical it is, not to mention helpful.

In this free workshop on March 16th, with me, Lee-Anne Ragan,  you’ll:

  • Uncover what exactly mindset means, including what it means to have a fixed mindset and a growth mindset
  • Be shocked to discover the implications of your mindset on how you deal with failure, how you view effort, and more
  • Figure out how to identify your own mindset, whether it’s more fixed or growth
  • Learn four steps for getting a growth mindset
  • Put everything together and learn how to maintain your newfound growth mindset
  • Count the workshop towards your annual UN-Mandated training (If you’re a UN staff)   

RSVP using this link by March 14th. Then watch your inbox for our agenda and how to participate online.

Please note the dates and times alternate each month so as to reach more people in various time zones at their request.

  • 7 – 8:30 am London
  • 8 – 9:30 am Paris and Geneva
  • 9 – 10:30 am Beirut
  • 10 – 11:30 am Nairobi, Amman, and Mogadishu
  • 11 am to 12:30 pm Abu Dhabi
  • 12:45 – 2:15 pm Kathmandu
  • 3 – 4:30 pm Manila
  • 4 – 5:30 pm Fukuoka

Click here to convert to your timezone if it’s not listed above and to double-check the times as they can sometimes change due to daylight savings times.  

If you’ve just realized with dread that the time is untenable for you this month, don’t worry, as long as you’re a Learning and Development Roundtable member (membership is free) you’ll get access to the audio and (timestamped) video recordings, workbook and more. 

Take action now –>

  1. Join the mailing list to receive invitations to the monthly meetings, and get access to all the meeting resources.  
  2. RSVP by March 14th
  3. Share this workshop information with a friend and/or colleague and participate together.  The more the merrier.
  4. Add the rest of the 2023 dates to your calendar: 
    • April 27  
    • May 25
    • June 15
    • September 21
    • October 26
    • November 16

Details

Date:
March 16, 2023
Time:
10:00 am - 11:30 am UTC+3
Event Category:
Event Tags:
, , , ,
Shopping cart0
There are no products in the cart!
Continue shopping
0